Definitely Not A Phishing Site (December 14, 2006)
This site has never been and will never be a Phishing site. I was dismayed to find that Microsoft's new Phishing filter had wrongly designated it so and wonder how many more innocent web sites have had that horrid yellow warning placed above their site.I am all for phlishing filters but only if they warn of real phlishing sites. See email below.
Thank you for contacting us about: http://www.footprintpublising.co.uk/index.html.
We have reviewed the information you provided regarding this website and removed the incorrect designation. We thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.
Please note that although we have removed the incorrect designation, it may take up to 24 hours for you to see this change reflected.
In the event that the incorrect designation persists beyond 24 hours from the receipt of this e-mail message, please let us know by replying directly to this message. Please do not reply unless the problem persists.
Thank you, Microsoft Phishing Filter Support
Click here to return to the News page
|